

Kansas Board of Cosmetology

Credit Card Payment \$125

1). Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt below

2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar

3). Transaction Item = Practitioner Renewal Fee

Check or Money Order Payment \$125

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002 Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

APPLICATION FOR BODY ART LICENSURE REINSTATEMENT

APPLICANTS MUST ENCLOSE THE FOLLOWING:

- (a) Copy of a driver's license or U.S. government issued photo ID.
- (b) Proof of completion of eight (8) hours of continuing education, approved by the Board, in infection control and blood-borne pathogens. The continuing education shall have been obtained within two (2) months of the submission of the application and fees.

A list of pre-approved Continuing Education for Body Art Practitioners can be found here: https://www.kansas.gov/kboc/Docs/Pre-Approved_Continuing_Education_for_Body_Art_Practitioners.pdf

(c) Total fee for reinstatement amounts to \$125.00. (\$50 license renewal fee and \$50 initial application fee, \$25 delinquent fee). If you are applying for more than one profession, you must submit the fees for each profession.

TATTOO APTIST	o tot takii protessioni	 Complete this form Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board
TATTOO ARTIST		of Cosmetology 3). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address
BODY PIERCING TECHNICIAN		provided above.
COSMETIC TATTOO ARTIST		
1.		
(Last Name)	(First Name)	(Middle Name)
2. Address:		
		Email:
3. Phone: (Work)	(Cell/Home)	
4. Date of Birth	*Social Security Number ***-**	
5. Current employment:		
	(Name of Facility)	
(Address of Facility)		(Facility Phone)
Failure to answer the questions below	w and sign the attestation will require the for	rm be returned to you for completion.
Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes	s No If yes, yo	u must provide your case number(s):
•	· •	77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on our all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action.
I declare under penalty of perjury under the law	ws of the State of Kansas that the informa	tion provided above is true and correct.
Date Signature of App	plicant:	Daytime Phone:

^{**}Your social security number is requested on this application. Disclosure is mandatory for licensure and authorized by KSA 74-148 and 74-139. It is used to verify identity and license individuals lawfully residing in the U.S. Upon request of the director of taxation, each such authority shall provide to the director of taxation a listing of all such applicants, along with such applicant's social security number and address.)