

Kansas Board of Cosmetology

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002 Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

Instructor Renewal

Cosmetology Professions

Name:	License Number:	 -
	 *Exp. Date:	
Address:	<u> </u>	Coometalony
Address:	Instructor License Type:	Cosmetology Esthetics
		Estrietics Manicurist
*Renewals can be submitted no sooner than six weeks before the exp	iration date of the license. Renewals submitted prior to	
will be returned to the licensee and will <u>not</u> be retained by the Board offic	e.	
To renew your license, complete and return this form along with document renewal fee PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE of your license. In order be active . Renewals postmarked after the expiration date will require an a expiration of the license; the licensee will have to reapply and re-test	for your instructor license to be renewed by the Board A	our practitioner license must also
	ion for cosmetology profession instructors can be found Continuing Education for Cosmetology Profession	
CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT		
No CE is required for the 1st renewal period following initial licensure, this income Kansas law requires instructors to have 20 hours of Board approved constructor license renewal, as indicated below:		and teaching skills and methods" for
Teaching Skills and Methodology 10 hours Practice of the Profession *5 hours Infection Control: 5 hours		
	d Methodology will be automatically applied to the categ	gory of Practice.
Online CE: All required CE can be obtained online by using the list below of online appropriate the certificate provided by the course.	proved continuing education. To receive credit for one of	f the approved courses you must
You may also submit CE information to the Board for review and approve course, start time and end time, detailed course subject content (must be certificate of attendance. *Note: Sign-in sheet should have date, course ti	relevant to one of the required categories), presenter be	our name, location of course, date of biography (short), and sign-in sheet or
If the CE requirements are not met, the Board will be unable to renew your	instructor license.	
If you have CE's that you have not already submitted, please attach them with this renewal. If you are unsure how many CE hours you have submitted to the Board, please email kboc@ks.gov to inquire.		
if you are unsure now many CE nours you have submitted to the Board, pr	ease email <u>kboc@ks.gov</u> to inquire.	
FFF DAVIAGNIT OF O (OTF/1-4-)		
FEE PAYMENT \$50 /\$75(late)	Olas Landina Olas Daniel AFO (AFO	75 '51. (.)
Credit Card Payment \$50 (\$75 if late) 1). Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc	Check or Money Order Payment \$50 (\$1). Complete this form	<u>/5 IT late)</u>
2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar	Make Check or Money Order Payable	e to the Kansas Board of
3). Transaction Item = Instructor Renewal Fee	Cosmetology	
4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt below	3). Mail form and payment to the Board	office at the address provided above.
Order ID #		
ATTESTATION		
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas the	nat the information provided on this form is true and con	rect.
Signature (Type or Sign)	Date	
Email:	Phone:	