

Please visit the KBOC website at <u>www.kansas.gov/kboc</u> to review the Kansas law, rules and regulations as they pertain to the practice of tattooing, body piercing and permanent color technician (cosmetic tattooing). A thorough study of KAR 69-15-2 and KAR 9-15-3 should be completed before training begins.

\*You must submit a high school transcript along with your application in order for it to be processed. High school transcripts may be held by the high school or they may be held by the school district office. To request your high school transcript, contact the high school office that maintains your graduation records and request a copy of your transcript.

#### Please provide the following with your application:

1. \$15 Apprentice application fee

2. Legible photocopy of your social security card and current U.S. government issued photo identification (i.e. driver's license, state identification card, or military identification). The name on the ID and social security card must match.

Last

# TYPE OF APPRENTICE LICENSE REQUESTED:

TATTOOBODY PIERCING

COSMETIC TATTOO

First

### 1) FULL LEGAL NAME:

Previously used name(s) that might appear on supporting documentation:

If you have had a legal name change, please include a copy of the legal documents verifying the change of name (marriage license, divorce decree, US government issued ID, etc.).

2)	ADDRESS:					
	Street	City	State	e Zij	)	
3)	PHONE:	Email:				
DA * Dis taxati	ATE OF BIRTH sclosure is mandatory for licensure and authorized ion, each such authority shall provide to the direct	SOCIAL SECU by K.S.A. 74-148 and K.S.A. 74-139. It is used to verify identi or of taxation a listing of all such applicants, along with such ap	RITY #	n the U.S. Upon request	of the director of	
4)	DO YOU HAVE A HIG	H SCHOOL DIPLOMA?	LOMA? GED?			
5)	NAME OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING					
6)		CILITY Street				
7)	NAME OF TRAINER					
8)	DATE WHEN TRAININ	Last IG WILL BEGIN	First	Middle		
	Please note: Trainers must ma could result in disciplinary	intain an active practitioner license to action including but not limited to B	maintain a valid training li oard denial of training obta	icense. Lapse i	n practitioner licensure e lapse in licensure.	
9)	TRAINER'S SIGNATU	RAINER'S SIGNATURE (Trainer Signature Required)				
Hav	e you been convicted of a felo	ny?YesNoIf yes, you mu				
foun	is is the first time you have no Id on our website on the Forms It in disciplinary action.	tified the Board of this conviction, yos and Applications page. Pursuant to K	u must submit form #77 Fe K.S.A. 65-1947, failure to d	lony Reporting isclose all felo	g Packet, which can be ny conviction(s) may	
I de	eclare under penalty of perju	ry under the laws of the State of Ka	ansas that the information	n provided abo	ove is true and correct.	
Dat	te	Signature Required:				

Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc
 Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar
 Transaction Item = Apprentice License Fee
 Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here: \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_

#### Check or Money Order Payment \$15

 Complete this form
 Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology
 Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above.

## TATTOO/COSMETIC TATTOO

Middle