

## **Kansas Board of Cosmetology**

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002 Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

## APPLICATION FOR SENIOR STATUS LICENSE NOT VALID FOR WORK

To qualify for the senior status license, the licensee must:

- Hold a license issued by the Board for at least 10 years and be 60 years of age or older
- Not be regularly engaged in the practice of cosmetology in the state
- Pay the \$30 one-time senior status license fee

## Please submit the following:

- 1. Completed Application
- 2. \$30 Senior Status license fee

Credit	Card	Paymen	t \$30
--------	------	--------	--------

- 1). www.kansas.gov/kboc
- 2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar
- 3). Transaction Item = Senior License
- 4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here:

## **Check or Money Order Payment \$30**

- 1). Complete this form
- 2). Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology
- 3). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above.

1)	NAME:						
	Last		First		Middle		
2)	ADDRESS:						
	Street	C	City	State	Zip		
	PHONE:	En	mail:				
3)	DATE OF BIRTH		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				
	(Pursuant to K.S.A. 1990 Supp. 74-139, the appli authority shall provide to the director of taxation mandatory for licensure and authorized by K.S.A	a listing of all such applicants, al	along with such applican	nt's social security nu	umber and address. Disclos		
4)	LICENSE #						
5)	ARE YOU AT'LEAST 60 YEARS	OLD? YES	NO				
6)	HAVE YOU HELD A LICENSE IS	SSUED BY THE BOAR	O FOR AT'LEA	AST 10 YEARS	S? YES	NO	
7)	HAVE YOU STOPPED REGULAR	RNY ENGAGING IN T	HE PRACTICE	OF COSMETC	OLOGY? YES	NO	
	If you have answered NO to any of	the above three questions,	you do not qualify	for this Senior Sta	atus License.		
I decla	are under penalty of perjury under the laws o	of the State of Kansas that	the information pro	ovided above is tru	ue and correct.		
Date _	Signature of A	Applicant:					