
08/18/2022

APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL AS TRAINER

APPLICANTS MUST PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING: 

1. The applicant's current, valid Kansas permanent color technician, body                
piercing technician, or tattoo artist license number;

2. Documentation outlining the applicant's proposed training syllabus and
meeting the requirements of K.A.R. 69-15-2.

3. The name and address of the licensed facility where training will be
provided.

4. $15 Trainer application fee

To be designated as a cosmetic tattoo trainer, tattoo artist trainer, or body 
piercing trainer, the applicant shall submit verification of five years of  full-
time, active practice, consisting of at least 1500 hours per year, as a  
licensed cosmetic tattoo artist, tattoo artist, or body piercer in any state. 
KAR 69-15-3 (a) (5).

1. Type of license: _____ Tattoo Artist _____ Cosmetic Tattoo Artist 

_____ Body Piercing Technician  _____ Tattoo/Cosmetic Tattoo Artist 

2. License No.________________________   License Expiration Date: _______________________________________

3. _______________________________________________________________________________________________
(Last Name) (First Name) (MI) 

4. _______________________________________________________________________________________________
(Street Address) (City) (ST) (Zip) 

5. Phone No:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
(Work)               (Home/Cell)                 (Email) 

6. Establishment(s) where training will be provided: ________________________________________________________

7. Establishment(s) License No(s).

______________________________________________________________________ 

8. Establishment Address:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  (Street Address)     (City)             (ST)          (Zip) 

A training program directly supervised by an approved trainer shall be limited to one trainee. 

Trainers must maintain an active practitioner license to maintain a valid training license. Lapse in practitioner licensure 
could result in disciplinary action including but not limited to Board denial of training obtained during the lapse in 
licensure. 

I delcare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Kansas that the information provided is true and correct.

______________________________________________________ ________________________ 
Signature Required       (Date) 

Credit Card Payment $15
1). Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 
2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 
3). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 
4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed 
receipt here: _________________________ 
_________________________________________

Check or Money Order Payment $15
1). Complete this form 
2). Make Check or Money Order Payable to the 
Kansas Board of Cosmetology 
3). Mail form and payment to the Board office at 
the address provided above.



06/03/2022

Verification of Full Time Active Practice 

To be designated as a cosmetic tattoo trainer, tattoo artist trainer, or body piercing trainer the applicant shall 
submit verification of five years of full-time, active practice, consisting of at least 1,500 hours per year, as a  
licensed cosmetic tattoo artist, tattoo artist, or body piercer in any stsate. KAR 69-15-3 (a) (5).

I, _________________________________________________________ hereby swear or affirm 
 (Applicant)  

I have been in full time active practice in the field in which I propose to train from 

Start Date:  _________________________ End Date: __________________________ 

Name of Establishment:  ________________________________________________Establishment License #  ________ 

Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
(City)            (St) (Zip) 

I delcare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Kansas that the information provided is true and correct.

________________________________________________________ 
Signature Required

If you have questions about this form please e-mail Kassiah.Martin@ks.gov 

mailto:Kassiah.Martin@ks.gov
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